TIOcoop spacer TIOcoop spacer TIOcoop
User Info

Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Broozer
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 57

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 13
Total: 13
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Community Forums
02: Downloads
03: Community Forums
04: Photo Gallery
05: Photo Gallery
06: Downloads
07: Downloads
08: Community Forums
09: Surveys
10: Photo Gallery
11: Photo Gallery
12: Community Forums
13: Photo Gallery

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

NovaHQTop 50



Team Viewer


Global Visitors

Community Forums › Mods › TIOcoop 1.9.1 Mod Forums › coop mod
coop mod


View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ASHydrostatic
Private
Private

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 12, 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:51 am
Post subject: coop mod
Reply with quote

I have bhd, ts, and coop but when I try to join coop server I get a message saying I must have team sabre to join. any thoughts?
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 97
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 12:03 pm
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

We have seen this many times. Novaworld is the problem and Win 10 is crap.
Win 7 is good but going down hill fast. I don't know how to fix your problem, it just solves itself.

Try starting your game in "Run as Administator" mode and see if that helps.
Right click on your desktop shortcut and left click on "Run as Administator".

The best thing is to un-install and re-install, I know that is a pain but that is all I have.

Even when you install your game, install through "Run as Administator" mode.


You can download the BHD Pinger and install it. With the pinger you can join games without going through Novaworld.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
buzzman47
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 13, 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:30 pm
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

The only way I know to fix this issue is using the pinger. go to options tab in pinger on the game setup tab you will see game type installed tick the BHDTS hit ok and close the pinger. this should fix Your problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
LoneWolf
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Apr 09, 2017
Posts: 5
Location: U.S.A.
PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:02 am
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

Could he use the alternate start-up htm, that's how I find different server's,you can find bhd and bhdts servers.
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
buzzman47
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 13, 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:10 am
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

LoneWolf wrote:
Could he use the alternate start-up htm, that's how I find different server's,you can find bhd and bhdts servers.

No that won't make a difference Lonewolf
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
buzzman47
2LT
2LT

Offline Offline
Joined: Feb 13, 2016
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 8:13 am
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

@ASHydrostatic if You downloaded the pinger don't worry about the error code thing just hit ok or close whatever it say's
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
ASHydrostatic
Private
Private

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 12, 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 8:24 am
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

the errors I was getting was in nova when trying to enter the server.
update, uninstalled everything, reinstalled bhd, ts, and tio mod. new pinger now I get the unable to connect to your selected game. also get same message with regular bhd server as well. grr win 10

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 97
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:46 pm
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

I see you are getting the full treatment, that sux.

Now you have the pinger installed, make sure you have done the following.

After installing, start Pinger. You will receive one error message, just click the "ok" button on the error window.
(Error Message - Unable to download server info, server might be down. Error: Socket Error #11001 Host not found.)

The server info has been downloaded and all you need to do is click on the "Public Games" tab to view servers.

Next, click on the "Options" tab. Click the "Browse" button at the end of the "DFBHD Folder" box and browse your way to your game folder and locate the DFBHD exe. Double click the DFBHD.exe.
Now in the box called "Game Type Installed" choose the game type you have installed, DFBHD or DFBHDTS and then click The "OK" button.

If no servers appear, or you see servers but the links do not work, you need a cookie from Novaworld. Close the Pinger, start your game, login to Novaworld and go to the server lobby.
Close your game and open up the Pinger and click on the "Public Games" tab and there are your servers.

Try starting your Pinger in "Run as Administrator" mode, start your BHDTS the same way.

Lets see if that helps.


RELATED INFO

You can read more about the BHD Pinger here.

You have to join a TIOcoop Mod server to play the Mod or host a game through TIOcoop Mod on Novaworld.
You can't join BHD, BHDTS game servers using the TIOcoop Mod and BHD, BHDTS users can't join the TIOcoop Mod servers.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
ASHydrostatic
Private
Private

Offline Offline
Joined: Jun 12, 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 3:49 am
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

Thank you Ted,
your info helped. Now I have a different version than the servers are running. I'm running the 1.9.1 version.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile
Tedsmelly
TEAM TIO MAPPER
TEAM TIO MAPPER

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 03, 2016
Posts: 97
Location: Qld Australia
PostPosted: Sun Jun 18, 2017 11:48 pm
Post subject: Re: coop mod
Reply with quote

All fixed now, welcome to the server.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Reply to topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  TIOcoop Mod ForumTIOcoop 1.9.1 Mod Forums
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Quick Reply
Username:
Message:
Quote the last message
Attach signature (signatures can be changed in profile)
Security Code Type Code
 


Jump to:  


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


The logos and trademarks used on this site are the property of their respective owners
We are not responsible for comments posted by our users, as they are the property of the poster
copyright@TIOcoop.com
Interactive software released under GNU GPL, Code Credits, Privacy Policy